Imperial County Cool Centers 2011

Imperial Valley Forcast 113° for Wednesday

Members of the public can visit any of the following locations listed if in need of a cool place to stay during the hottest part of the day during the
summer months. Days and hours vary by location. For specific information about the cool centers on this list please call (760) 482-4968.
Cool Center Information (760) 482-4968 Updated 06.13.11
Imperial County Public Health Department 935 Broadway, El Centro, CA 92243
City Location Address Hours Services Email Contact Phone
Calexico Clinicas de Salud del
Pueblo Calexico Clinic
223 West Cole
Blvd
M-F 7:30 am -5:30 pm
Sat 8am-12pm
Waiting room is available CynthiaAg@cdsdp.org Cynthia
Aguilar
760-357-2020
Camarena Public Library 850 Encinas M-Thrs 10 am-8pm
stauler@calexico.ca.go
v
Sandra Tauler 760-768-2170
El Centro Catholic Charities Cool
Zone
250 W. Orange
Ave
Info will be available
after June 20, 2011
To be announced syetman@ccdsd.org Sharin Yetman
Sister RayMonda
DuVall
619-231-2828
ext 215
760-353-6822
Clinicas de Salud del
Pueblo; El Centro Clinic
651 Wake Ave.,
Suite A
M-F 7am-6pm
Sat 8am-12pm
Waiting room is available carmenb@cdsdp.org Carmen
Borjon
760-352-2257
The Salvation Army
Thrift Store
1301 S. 4th St M-Sat
10am-4pm
Area available with
drinking wáter, books, tv
and chairs
Karla.Amador@usw.salvat
ionarmy.org
Karla Amador 760-403-7780
Kids Cool Zone Corps Office,
375 N. 5th St.
M-F 2pm-4pm Movies, games, crafts, snacks,
songs, bible lessons
Rosa.estrada@usw.salv
ationarmy.org
Rosa Estrada
Lupe Valenzuela
760-352-4528
760-235-5081
El Centro Community
Center
375 S. First
Street
M-F 8am-5pm Lobby is available. Snack
machines, lunch program
for seniors & children.
sperkins@cityofelcentr
o.org
Suzanna
Perkins
760-337-4555
Imperial Valley Mall
Food court
3451 S.
Dogwood Ave.
M-Sat 7am-9pm &
Sunday 9am-7pm
Sitting area in the food
court
Alicia_swaim@cblprop
erties.com
Alicia Castillo-
Swaim
760-352-0800
ext 228
Brawley Clinicas de Salud Del
Pueblo, Brawley Clinic
900 Main St. M-F 7am-6pm
Sat 8am-12pm
Waiting room is available yolandap@cdsdp.org Yolanda Paz 760-344-6471
Brawley Senior Center
575 “J” St. M-Thursday 9am-5pm Water, tables, chairs, tv,
books.
Pat.dorsey@cityofbrawley
.com
Pat Dorsey 760-344-5675
Brawley Public Library
400 Main St. T-Th 10am-7pm; F-Sat
9am-5pm
Free reading for all ages Mmello10@yahoo.com Marjo Mello 760-344-1891
Salvation Army Brawley
Store
530 Main Street Monday-Friday 11am-
3pm
Drinking water, books, tv &
chairs
Todd.Young@usw.salva
tionarmy.org
Todd Young 760-235-6713
Imperial The IV Expo [Will open
when notice is received
from Governor’s office]
200 East 2nd St.
Sperber Conf
Rm
M-F 10am-4:30pm
Weekends if necessary
Tables and chairs sandy@ivexpo.com Sandy 760-355-1181
City of Imperial Public
Library
200 W. 9th St. M-Th 10 am-8 pm; Fri
10am-5pm;
Sat 11am-3pm
Open to the general public ccarter@cityofimperial.or
g
Chris Carter 760-355-1332
Holtville Civic Center 121 W. 5th
Street
M-F 8am-5pm;
Closed 12-1pm
Tables/chairs asilva@holtville.ca.gov Alex Silva 760-356-2673

Share →
Get Adobe Flash player
%d bloggers like this: