Daily Archives: February 1, 2011

Special Weather Statement for Imperial County, UNUSUALLY COLD OUTBREAK WITH FREEZING TEMPERATURES

A DEEP AND COLD LOW PRESSURE SYSTEM WILL BE PLUNGING INTO THE DESERT SOUTHWEST PUSHING ARCTIC AIR THROUGH THE REGION BEGINNING THIS AFTERNOON. THIS WILL LIKELY APPROACH TEMPERATURE RECORDS FOR BOTH OVERNIGHT AND DAYTIME PERIODS FOR THE NEXT 48 HOURS FOR A NUMBER OF LOCATIONS IN OUR FORECAST AREA. FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE EXPECTED TONIGHT FOR PORTIONS OF THE EAST VALLEY… NORTHWEST PINAL COUNTY AND GILA COUNTY. FREEZING WILL BE MORE WIDESPREAD THURSDAY MORNING WITH TEMPERATURES IN THE UPPER 20S ACROSS MOST OF THE LOWER DESERTS AND SOME AREAS SUCH AS THE EAST VALLEY AS LOW AS 19 DEGREES.

Posted in Brawley News, Calexico News, El Centro News, Holtville News, Imperial News, Imperial Valley News | Comments Off

NAf El Centro Being Considered for Homebasing of New Strike Force Fighter

The Department of the Navy is moving forward with the proposed homebasing of the F-35c Joint Strike Fighter. They are currently looking at two different locations for homebasing the new fighter one being the, NAF El Centro and the other, NAF Lemoore near Fresno California.

Posted in Imperial Valley News | Comments Off

Wind Advisory for Imperial County, CA

From 10 pm PST, Tue., Feb. 1, 2011 until 4 pm PST, Wed., Feb. 2, 2011

… WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM MST /10 PM PST/ THIS EVENING TO 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ WEDNESDAY…

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN PHOENIX HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY… WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM MST /10 PM PST/ THIS EVENING TO 5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ WEDNESDAY.

Posted in Brawley News, Calexico News, El Centro News, Holtville News, Imperial News, Imperial Valley News | 1 Comment

Rick And Nancy Turner of Holtville Celebrate 39 Years of Marriage

Rick and Nancy Turner Enjoying their Anniversary party at the Civic Center in Holtville

Posted in Holtville News | Comments Off