Imperial County Cool Centers 2010

Imperial County Cool Centers 2010
Members of the public can visit any of the following locations listed if in need of a cool place to stay during the hottest part of the day during the
summer months. Days and hours vary by location. For specific information about the cool centers on this list please call (760) 482-4968.
Cool Center Information (760) 482-4968 Updated 06.16.10
Imperial County Public Health Department 935 Broadway, El Centro, CA 92243
Pueblo, Niland Clinic 111 Closed Fri & Saturday
Calipatria County Library 105 S. Lake M,Tue,Wed 9am-1 / 2-
6pm; Th 10am-1/ 2-
7pm Fri 9am-1 & 2-5pm
Chairs, access to water and
washrooms.
erlindam2003@yahoo.co
m
Linda Hall 760-348-2630
Seeley Seeley Family Resource
Center
1812 West Rio
Vista
M-F 8am -4pm Open to the public. imercadofrc@live.com Irma
Mercado
760-352-6860
West
Shores
West Shores Health and
Education Association
1289 S. Marina
West S22,
Salton City
M-F 8am-12pm Buddy system for seniors,
refreshments
westshores@copper.net
smotherman@copper.net
arleneold@yahoo.com
Sherri
Smotherman
Arlene Ulibarri
760-394-4880
Clinicas de Salud Del
Pueblo, West Shores
Clinic
1289 S. Marina
Dr. Suite A,
Salton City
Tue & Thurs 8am-5pm
Closed Sat
Waiting room is available michellev@cdsdp.org Michelle
Vander Linden
760-394-4338
Salton Sea Salton Community
Services District
2098 Frontage
Road
M-F 7am-4pm Waiting room and water is
available
mjensen@saltoncsd.ca.go
v
Melissa
Jensen
760-394-4446
Salton City Fire Dept/
Salton City
156 Riviera
Court
M-F 7am-4pm Waiting room and water is
available
rmr@saltoncsd.ca.gov Rosa Reagles 760-394-4438
760-587-6164
Westmorlan
d
Senior Citizen Building
Please call City Hall for
assistance
355 South
Center St.
M-F 8am-5pm The Senior Citizen Building
is available as needed
westcityusa@roadrunn
er.com
Sally Traylor,
City Clerk
760-344-3411
Winterhave
n
San Pasqual Family
Resource Center
687 Baseline
Rd., Bldg 306,
M-F 8am-5pm aruvalcaba@sanpasqua
l.k12.ca.us
Alicia
Ruvalcaba
760-572-0222
ext 2600
Clinicas De Salud Del
Pueblo, Winterhaven
Clinic
2133
Winterhaven
Dr.
M-F 8am-5pm Waiting room is available elizabetha@cdsdp.org Elizabeth
Arriaga
760-572-2700
Mecca Clinicas De Salud Del
Pueblo, Mecca Clinic
91275 66th Ave,
Suite 500 P.O.
Box 1378
M-Th 7am-6:30pm; Fri.
7am-6pm; Sat 7:30am-
12pm
Waiting room is available evangelinar@cdsdp.org Evangelina
Romero
760-396-1249
Blythe Clinicas de Salud Del
Pueblo, Blythe Clinic
321 Hobson
Way, Suite C.
M-F 8:00am-5pm
Sat 8am-12pm
Waiting room is available irmar@cdsdp.org Irma Reyes 760-922-4981
Coachella Clinicas De Salud Del
Pueblo, Coachella Clinic
49-111 Hwy
111, Suite 4
M-Th 7:30am-6pm;
F 7:30am -5pm;
Sat 7:30am-12pm
Waiting room is available gracies@cdsdp.org Gracie
Sambrano
760-393-0555
Palo Verde Palo Verde
Improvement
Association Building
1051 Desert
View
Will only open if
needed
A cool place to stay winibee@netzero.net Winnie
Barrett
760-854-3456

Centros Frescos del Condado Imperial 2010
Personas del público pueden visitar cualquiera de las siguientes ubicaciones si necesitan un lugar fresco donde pasar las horas más calientes del día durante
los meses de verano. Los días y horarios varían según la ubicación. Para mayores informes acerca de los Centros Frescos que se encuentran en esta
lista favor de comunicarse al (760) 482-4968.
Cool Center Information (760) 482-4968 Updated 06.16.10
Imperial County Public Health Department 935 Broadway, El Centro, CA 92243
Ciudad Lugar Domicilio Horario Servicios Correo Contacto Telefono
Calexico Clínicas de Salud del
Pueblo Calexico
223 West Cole
Blvd
Lunes –Viernes 7:30 am -
5:30 pm Sab 8am-12pm
La sala de espera está
disponible
CynthiaAg@cdsdp.org Cynthia
Aguilar
760-357-2020
Biblioteca Pública
Camarena
850 Encinas
Ave.
L-Jueves 10 am-
8pm;Viernes 10am-6pm;
Sab 10am-5pm
Cierra cada otro viernes
y sábado
stauler@calexico.ca.go
v
Sandra Tauler 760-768-2170
El Centro Caridades Católicas 250 W. Orange
Ave
Fechas y horario serán
anunciados
Servicios para personas
mayores de 62 anos
Transporte los Sabados
syetman@ccdsd.org Sharin Yetman
Sister RayMonda
DuVall
619-231-2828
ext 215
760-353-6822
Clínicas de Salud del
Pueblo; El Centro
651 Wake Ave.,
Suite A
Lunes-Viernes 7am-6pm
Sab 8am-12pm
La sala de espera está
disponible
carmenb@cdsdp.org Carmen
Borjon
760-352-2257
The Salvation Army
Thrift Store
1301 S. 4th St Lunes-Sabado
9am-4pm
Servicios para los de
tercera edad, maquina
de soda/agua, tv, libros
jerry.esqueda@usw.salva
tionarmy.org
Cap. Jerry
Esqueda
760-352-4528
Ext 101
Centro Comunitario
de El Centro
375 S. First
Street
Lunes-Viernes 8am-5pm Área de espera. Comida
personas mayores/ niños.
sperkins@cityofelcentr
o.org
Suzanna
Perkins
760-337-4555
Brawley Clínicas de Salud Del
Pueblo, Brawley
900 Main St. Lunes-Viernes 7am-6pm
Sab 8am-12pm
La sala de espera está
disponible
yolandap@cdsdp.org Yolanda Paz 760-344-6471
Brawley Senior Center
575 “J” St. Lunes-Viernes 9am-5pm Agua, mesas, sillas, tv,
libros
Pat.dorsey@cityofbrawle
y.com
Pat Dorsey 760-344-5675
Biblioteca Pública de
Brawley
400 Main St. Martes-Jueves 10am-7pm;
Viernes-Sab 9am-5pm
Lectura gratuita para
todas las edades
Mmello10@yahoo.com Marjo Mello 760-344-1891
Imperial The IV Expo [Se abrirá
cuando se reciba la
orden del gobernador]
200 East 2nd St.
Sperber Conf
RM
L-Vier 10am-4:30pm y fin
de semana si es necesario
Sillas y mesas sandy@ivexpo.com Sandy 760-355-1181
Biblioteca de la
Ciudad de Imperial
200 W. 9th St. Lunes-Jueves 10 am-8 pm;
Viernes 10am-5pm; Sab
11am-3pm
Abierto al público en
general
ccarter@cityofimperial.or
g
Chris Carter 760-355-1332
Holtville Centro Comunitario
de Holtville
614 Holt Ave. Lunes-Viernes 12pm-5pm
De la tercera edad
solamente Lunes-Viernes
10am-5pm
Comida 60+ $1.50,
menos de 60 $5. Arte y
actividades para los
niños
dgarcia@holtville.ca.gov Denise Garcia 760-356-2972
Ocotillo Recreation Hall,
Ocotillo Community
Park. Conforme se
266 W. Imperial
Hwy
Lunes-Viernes 8am – 5pm Salón con aire
acondicionado,
agua/soda, mesas, sillas
John/ Joyce
Estevane
Jim/Eleanor
760-358-7904
760-358-7736