Imperial Valley Shaking Again

The Imperial Valley has been shaking again this morning with Two sizable earthquakes a 4.6 at 7.22 am and another 4.7 at 10.12 am.

The earthquakes where center near Seeley California about 10 miles west of El Centro

A light earthquake occurred at 10:12:12 AM (PDT) on Thursday, April 22, 2010.
The magnitude 4.7 event occurred 18 km (11 miles) SW of Seeley, CA.
The hypocentral depth is 7 km ( 4 miles).


Magnitude 4.7 – local magnitude (ML)
Time Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 10:12:12 AM (PDT)
Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 17:12:12 (UTC)
Distance from Seeley, CA – 18 km (11 miles) SW (216 degrees)
Ocotillo, CA – 20 km (13 miles) ESE (116 degrees)
El Centro, CA – 27 km (17 miles) WSW (238 degrees)
Heber, CA – 27 km (17 miles) WSW (253 degrees)
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico – 115 km (71 miles) E (82 degrees)
Coordinates 32 deg. 39.6 min. N (32.659N), 115 deg. 48.2 min. W (115.803W)
Depth 7 km (4.3 miles)
Location Quality Fair
Location Quality Parameters Nst= 56, Nph= 56, Dmin=7 km, Rmss=0.31 sec, Erho=0.6 km, Erzz=1.3 km, Gp=165.6 degrees
Event ID# ci10629477

Magnitude 4.6 – local magnitude (ML)
Time Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 7:22:02 AM (PDT)
Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 14:22:02 (UTC)
Distance from Seeley, CA – 18 km (11 miles) SW (216 degrees)
Ocotillo, CA – 20 km (12 miles) ESE (115 degrees)
El Centro, CA – 27 km (17 miles) WSW (239 degrees)
Heber, CA – 27 km (17 miles) WSW (254 degrees)
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico – 115 km (71 miles) E (82 degrees)
Coordinates 32 deg. 39.8 min. N (32.663N), 115 deg. 48.1 min. W (115.802W)
Depth 7.4 km (4.6 miles)
Location Quality Fair
Location Quality Parameters Nst= 53, Nph= 53, Dmin=7 km, Rmss=0.34 sec, Erho=0.6 km, Erzz=1.3 km, Gp=158.4 degrees
Event ID# ci10629213
Additional Information 2-degree map
trackback

[…] Previous Topic: Imperial Valley Shaking Again Next Topic: Announcement of Local Assistance Center for Imperial County residents and Business […]

wpDiscuz